At the head of the Society is the Governor-General, His Grace The Duke of St Albans, a descendant of King Charles II. He is supported by the following distinguished Vice-Presidents:

Princess Lew Sapieha
Prince Filippo Rospigliosi, Earl of Newburgh
The Lord Cormack
HE Metropolitan Kallistos of Diokleia
Charles Beauclerk
Count Nikolai Tolstoy-Miloslavsky
The Rt Hon The Earl of Lauderdale
Peter Beauclerk Dewar
Dr Eveline Cruikshanks
The Viscount Falkland
Professor Edward Corp
Lady Antonia Fraser CH DBE

The initial contact point is the Principal Secretary:

Hugh Macpherson
Principal Secretary
The Royal Stuart Society
Flat 11, Forrest House
42 Rochester Row
London SW1P 1BY
or by email at:

The main office holders are the Chairman, Principal Secretary, Honorary Treasurer and Information Officer (The Executive) who are all members of the Council. All the office holders act in a voluntary capacity, as do members of the wider Council of the Society. Meetings of the Council are held quarterly.

The Society has honorary chaplains from both the Catholic Church and the Church of England.